Crystal Reports for Visual Studio 2003 and text cut/truncation in fields

June 23, 2008 at 1:07 pm 4 comments

Here is a problem: Crystal Reports for VS2003 by default truncates fields using word truncation strategy so if field has text “ABCD EFGHI” and only “ABCD EF” fits then “ABCD” will be displayed. Also we don’t need wrapping to next line.

So the solution is: replace common spaces with non-breakable ones.

string s = “ABCD EFGHI”;

string result = s.Replace(” “, (char) 0x00A0);

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

App_Data, App_Code and other App_* folder protection magic osCommerce 2.2 RC2 Windows (Win32) and mail 501 5.5.4 Invalid Address

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. شركة تنظيف خزانات بالرياض  |  July 10, 2014 at 3:42 am

    Hi there to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this blog; this webpage
    carries awesome and really fine stuff in support of visitors.

    Reply
  • 2. lenin  |  July 13, 2014 at 11:14 pm

    Great post however I was wondering if you could write a litte
    more on this subject? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a
    little bit further. Kudos!

    Reply
  • 3. افضل شركة رش مبيدات بالقصيم  |  July 14, 2014 at 6:33 am

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest
    twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for
    quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some
    experience with something like this. Please let me know if you
    run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look
    forward to your new updates.

    Reply
  • 4. تنظيف موكيت  |  August 2, 2014 at 4:29 am

    I take pleasure in, cause I found just what I was taking a look for.

    You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day.
    Bye

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


